And so… the ADVENTURE begins

This is real. It’s happening.

Two years ago, I learned about Semester At Sea. A year ago I applied. Then several months ago I was accepted. Even then it wasn’t a reality; only a distant dream. Nothing could have prepared me for how I’m feeling right now. Anxious, excited, and totally freaked. I am a 20 year old traveling 3 different continents, on a BOAT! It’s just insane. But I guess I’ve always been a little crazy.

I am so beyond lucky to call what I will be doing for the next semester “school”. Not only will I have the opportunity to meet new students and the coolest professors, or take the most unique and travel focused courses, but I get to see 10 different countries over the course of 100 days. Who else gets to say that??

Traveling, in my opinion, holds no value unless you can share it with others. Being with 650 other students just isn’t enough for me, so I thought to start a blog. I want to share it with those back home. Without all of you, I wouldn’t have the courage or ability to take this on. So thank you!

Now sit back, relax, and keep refreshing your browsers. It’s gonna be one hell of a boat ride!

3 thoughts on “And so… the ADVENTURE begins

  1. I’m so glad you will be sharing your journey with all of us! This will be one of the greatest experiences of your life. Soak it all in, embrace it, write about as much of it as you can, and hold on to those memories forever!

    Like

Leave a Reply

